LPRS -- Lancashire Parish Register Society

 

About LPRS
English (USA)


logo

This list has been made available as a means to distribute information about the Lancashire Parish Register Society and as an additional mechanism to contact society members. The existing communication methods will continue to be used to provide information to members as a proportion do not use email. It is expected that the volume of messages to this list will be quite low as it follows the aims of the society which are about the preservation and transcription of parish registers. More general family history research queries are are better covered by other lists.


This list is open to anbody who wishes to be kept informed with news about the society and society membership is not a pre-requisite to membership of this list.

To see the collection of prior postings to the list, visit the LPRS Archives. (The current archive is only available to the list members.)

Using LPRS
To post a message to all the list members, send email to lprs@genuki.org.uk.

You can subscribe to the list, or change your existing subscription, in the sections below.

Subscribing to LPRS

Subscribe to LPRS by filling out the following form. You will be sent email requesting confirmation, to prevent others from gratuitously subscribing you. This is a private list, which means that the list of members is not available to non-members.

    Your email address:  
    Your name (optional):  
    You may enter a privacy password below. This provides only mild security, but should prevent others from messing with your subscription. Do not use a valuable password as it will occasionally be emailed back to you in cleartext.

    If you choose not to enter a password, one will be automatically generated for you, and it will be sent to you once you've confirmed your subscription. You can always request a mail-back of your password when you edit your personal options. Once a month, your password will be emailed to you as a reminder.

    Pick a password:  
    Reenter password to confirm:  
    Which language do you prefer to display your messages? English (USA)  
    Would you like to receive list mail batched in a daily digest? No Yes

LPRS Subscribers
(The subscribers list is only available to the list members.)

Enter your address and password to visit the subscribers list:

Address: Password:   

To unsubscribe from LPRS, get a password reminder, or change your subscription options enter your subscription email address:

If you leave the field blank, you will be prompted for your email address


LPRS list run by Phil.Stringer at manchester.ac.uk
LPRS administrative interface (requires authorization)
Overview of all genuki.org.uk mailing lists

Delivered by Mailman
version 2.1.5
Python Powered GNU's Not Unix